4 Comments

Good morning,

This past weekend I felt God comforting my wife through a conversation we were having with my dad. My wife is planning to leave her job for another opportunity but is dreading the conversations she'll have with her boss and coworkers explaining her reasons for leaving. My dad, not knowing her anxiety, described how little he's looking forward to having similar conversations with his boss when he retires. My wife, early in her career, found great comfort in hearing her worries shared by my dad, late and extremely successful in his career. Her comfort and the timing of the conversation was surely God's doing, since we'd each been praying about the issue for months. Add in her upcoming job interview, and His work is basically a billboard.

I hope this example is an encouragement for others, just as it was for us.

Expand full comment